Unforgettable Announcement Due From Apple Tomorrow

Apple has posted a mysterious message on its website promising that tomorrow an unforgettable announcement will be made.

The message posted earlier today on Apple.com teases: "Tomorrow is just another day. That youíll never forget. Check back here tomorrow for an exciting announcement from iTunes."

No other details are given, except for the time of the announcement.

It is hard to say what this mystery announcement could entail, but unsurprisingly a whole collection of different rumours are circulating. TechRadar for instance speculates that this announcement could mean that iTunes will release a streaming service or that the Ping platforms may be retired completely.

With the release of iTunes 10.1 last week and the soon to be released iOS 4.2 due, this new cryptic announcement squeezes into an already packed release schedule for the consumer electronics giant.

The mystery message will be revealed tomorrow at 10am in New York, 12 Midnight in Tokyo, 7am in California and 3pm in London.