Google has discreetly implemented new measures to improve the reliability of user reviews featured on its Play store.
The firm will now combine a user’s Google+ account with its online store resulting in said user’s name and picture being shown alongside a public review, making the poster accountable to their comments.
The new stipulation is activated when a prospective poster clicks on the ‘Write a review’ icon. A notification will then appear explaining this new feature.
“From now on, reviews you write will be posted publicly using your Google+ name and picture. Your name on previous reviews will appear as ‘A Google User,’” reads the statement.
This new step is in line with the firm’s on-going strategy to homogenise its services as seen in the integration of Google+ with YouTube earlier this year.