Splunk .conf2013: How to watch all the action via live stream

Splunk will be broadcasting live keynote sessions from .conf2013, the fourth annual Splunk Worldwide Users’ Conference.

Anyone not going to the conference, which takes place from 30 September to 3 October at The Cosmopolitan Hotel, Las Vegas, can enjoy a mix of live audio and video streaming of a handful of keynote sessions from the conference floor.

The keynote, delivered by Splunk chairman and CEO Godfrey Sullivan on 1 October at 09:00 PDT [17:00 BST], is one of the sessions to benefit from a live video webcast.

In addition the security keynote by Prescott Winter, MD of The Chertoff Group and former CIO and CTO of the National Security Agency [NSA], and Steve Sommer, CMO of Splunk, will get the same treatment and starts on 1 October at 13:45 PT [21:45 BST]. To enjoy either webcast simply go to http://conf.splunk.com/goto/keynote.

As well as the two live video keynotes there will be a financial discussion with investors and analysts hosted by Dave Conte, CFO of Splunk, on 1 October at 11:30 PT [19:30 BST] that will be streamed live in audio only at http://investors.splunk.com/events.cfm.

But the keynote speeches are just the tip of the iceberg, with representatives from the likes of Shopify, SurveyMonkey, John Lewis, Yahoo and many more joining the line up.

Part of Sullivan’s keynote, which is entitled “Your Data, No Limits”, will include a detailed demo of the latest version of Splunk’s flagship product, Splunk Enterprise, and the major analytics breakthroughs it provides.

Over 25 of Splunk’s partners will be hosted at the Cosmopolitan Hotel as part of .conf2013 with the likes of CQCloud, DataStax, Prelert and Wipro Ltd among the attendees.

A full list of sponsors, sessions and speakers can be found on the .conf2013 website and stay tuned to ITProPortal.com for extensive coverage of the conference in the coming days - join our Splunk .conf2013 live blog here.