Skip to main content

iPad Launches In Nine More Countries

Apple's iPad is set to be released in nine more countries from 23 July, tech news site The Inquirer reported on Monday.

The iPad is to go on sale in Ireland, Austria, Belgium, Hong Kong, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand and Singapore on Friday.

Customers in these countries will be able to purchase the 9.7in tablet computer from Apple's own retail stores and Apple Authorised Resellers.

The company had earlier said that it planned to offer the iPad in several other countries during the second half of 2010.

The iPad is already available in the US, Canada, Australia, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, Switzerland and the United Kingdom. The device has experienced strong opening sales, passing the three million sales mark last month.

The company has said that more countries will be receiving the iPad in the coming months.

Apple has not yet disclosed the local pricing of iPad models.