Skip to main content

Android Market Paid Apps Available In More Countries

Google has increased the number of countries in which Android developers can offer paid applications on its Android Market.

In a post on the Android Developers blog, Google said that developers in 20 more countries will be able to offer paid applications on the Android Market.

The newly added countries include, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland and Taiwan.

The internet search giant also said that over the next two weeks, Android users in 18 more countries will be able to purchase paid apps from the platform.

The countries are Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, Sweden, and Taiwan.

Those developers who have already selected 'All Locations' while publishing their paid apps on the platform will have no problem in offering them to the newly added countries. For those who have not done so, they will have to visit the publisher site for more information.